You are on the backup site for Chessvariants.com. Any posts, moves, or other changes you make here will not be permanent, because the pages and database from the main site will be backed up here every midnight EST. Additionally, things may not be working right, because this site is also a testbed for newer system software. So, if you are not here to test, develop, or merely read this site, you may want to change .org to .com in the navigation bar and go to the main site.



The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Rules of Chess (part 6). Missing description[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Jianying Ji wrote on 2002-12-30 UTC
I think the question is essentially, if a player has a choice of 
perpetual check, or a different move. Can s/he chose the perpetual check
instead of the other move. which is covered:

http://chessvariants.com/d.chess/eternal.html

So I think the answer is yes and charles's friend is probably right.