You are on the backup site for Chessvariants.com. Any posts, moves, or other changes you make here will not be permanent, because the pages and database from the main site will be backed up here every midnight EST. Additionally, things may not be working right, because this site is also a testbed for newer system software. So, if you are not here to test, develop, or merely read this site, you may want to change .org to .com in the navigation bar and go to the main site.



The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

The Bishop Adjustment Rule. Missing description[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
(zzo38) A. Black wrote on 2011-04-21 UTC
I invented different bishop adjust rule: If you have exactly two bishops on board, both standing on the same color square, then bishops have the additional move of one spcae orthogonal; capturing is also permitted with this move. This rule can be applied to any variant, including FIDE chess. In FIDE chess, the thing it will affect, is if you lost one bishop and then promote a pawn to bishop, on the same color square, then it is possible that this promotion will cause your other bishop to give check!!