[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Comments/Ratings for a Single Item Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Juxtaposition Chess. Pawns and Pieces switch places with pseudo-pieces throughout the game. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Anonymous wrote on Tue, Jun 22, 2010 08:24 AM UTC:I meant, can pawn make double step from 2nd rank when swapped? From 1st rank? 💡📝Gary Gifford wrote on Mon, Jun 21, 2010 10:25 PM UTC:I do not understand the question regarding double moves in relation to the rules already provided. On a move a player can either: Move a Pawn, Piece, or King, or Swap a Pawn with the Stone, or Swap the King or Piece with the Flag Anonymous wrote on Sun, Jun 20, 2010 04:06 PM UTC:Double step rules? Joe Joyce wrote on Sat, Dec 23, 2006 12:34 AM UTC:Maybe just once??? :-D 💡📝Gary Gifford wrote on Fri, Dec 22, 2006 02:43 PM UTC:Joe -- No. Flags and Stones cannot swap with each other. Joe Joyce wrote on Fri, Dec 22, 2006 04:59 AM UTC:My error! I meant to ask if a flag and a stone could [be allowed to] swap. Adrian Alvarez de la Campa wrote on Fri, Dec 22, 2006 04:52 AM UTC:I believe that Pawns can only swap with stones. Joe Joyce wrote on Fri, Dec 22, 2006 04:23 AM UTC:Could a pawn and a flag swap? 8 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.