Check out Alice Chess, our featured variant for June, 2024.


[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Comments/Ratings for a Single Item

Later Reverse Order Earlier
Fusion Chessgi. A hybrid of Fusion Chess and Chessgi.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
🕸💡📝Fergus Duniho wrote on Thu, May 6, 2010 03:17 PM UTC:
No to the first two questions. The third question assumes a yes answer to the second, but that question was answered no. I failed to mention it in the rules description, but as the game is programmed for Zillions of Games, a Pawn on the second rank gets a double move, while a Pawn on the first rank does not, and Pawns never get triple moves.

Anonymous wrote on Thu, May 6, 2010 07:40 AM UTC:
After capturing compound piece, can it be dropped as 2 separate pieces? Does pawn demote after drop? If it do demote, and compound pieces cannot separate by drops, what happens with with compound of promoted pawn with any piece? Have pawn double or triple step from first rank and double from second (after drop)?

2 comments displayed

Later Reverse Order Earlier

Permalink to the exact comments currently displayed.