Check out Grant Acedrex, our featured variant for April, 2024.

[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

A Chaturanga Problem by Bas de Haas. Mate in two moves, following Chaturanga rules.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
(zzo38) A. Black wrote on Mon, Oct 21, 2013 05:35 PM UTC:
But if black king moved from e8 and the white king still has the ability to move as a knight, then it was in double check, neither of which can be discovered. This seems impossible to me (correct me if I am wrong), therefore I don't think white king would retain the ability to move like the knight, either. (The other way for the black king to lose the ability to move like a knight is if it had reached d8 from a knight move, but this is also impossible because there is nowhere for it to move from.)