You are on the backup site for Chessvariants.com. Any posts, moves, or other changes you make here will not be permanent, because the pages and database from the main site will be backed up here every midnight EST. Additionally, things may not be working right, because this site is also a testbed for newer system software. So, if you are not here to test, develop, or merely read this site, you may want to change .org to .com in the navigation bar and go to the main site.



The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Rules of Chess FAQ. Frequently asked chess questions.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Jeremy Lennert wrote on 2012-06-28 UTC
If it is black's turn, his king is in check, and he has no legal moves, then it is checkmate and he loses the game.  You can never have a stalemate while you are in check.

I can only assume that either the computer you played with had a bug, or you aren't remembering the details of that situation correctly.