You are on the backup site for Chessvariants.com. Any posts, moves, or other changes you make here will not be permanent, because the pages and database from the main site will be backed up here every midnight EST. Additionally, things may not be working right, because this site is also a testbed for newer system software. So, if you are not here to test, develop, or merely read this site, you may want to change .org to .com in the navigation bar and go to the main site.



The Chess Variant Pages



Enter Your Reply

The Comment You're Replying To
Paolo wrote on 2016-02-25 UTC
Sorry, another question. In general it is possible to capture up to one enemy piece, but is it possible to capture and immobilize in the same move? (A "joint lock + elbow strike" if you will)

You can imagine when it might happen, the Hand moves and lands on a enemy piece immobilizing it, at the same time a Hand-connected Limb moves and captures.

According to the wording of the rules I'd say it is possible, but I just want to be sure.


While I am here I also do an extra "meta" question, I have an idea for a variant. But I am not sure it makes sense or I am missing some details; what is the best way to proceed? Simply write it down, send it, and await for comments?

Edit Form

You may not post a new comment, because ItemID MSlifeform-chess does not match any item.